Search The Tattler

Wednesday, November 9, 2011

The Government Accountability Project

The Emeryville Government Accountability Project
Citizen Access

As part of the on-going effort to strengthen democratic institutions and citizen involvement in Emeryville, the Tattler will publish the telephone numbers of elected officials as they become known.  For decades here politicians made their phone numbers public and would take calls from constituents.  Sadly, this tradition has been waning, and citizen access has eroded.  Meanwhile, developers routinely meet with politicians and city staff in closed door sessions. We are dismayed to see this weakening of citizen access to the levers of power even while corporate access has never been stronger.  Accordingly, we now add the published telephone number of newly elected city council member Jac Asher to the list of numbers of Emeryville's elected officials.
Future would be politicians should take warning:  If you win office and try to keep your telephone number confidential, the Tattler will publish it if we can find it.
Here then is the newest contact-

Jac Asher, City Council Member:
(510) 333-8437

Here is the list so far:
City Council
Nora Davis -  (510) 652-2199
Kurt Brinkman - (510) 774-1551*
Jennifer West - (510) 420-5795
Ruth Atkin - (510) 915-0167* 

School Board
Josh Simon -  (510) 601-1480
Cheryl Webb - (510) 654-6012*
Melodi Dice - Unlisted
Joy Kent - (510) 922-1714
Miguel Dwin - (510) 381-2023* 
*unlisted but obtained by the Tattler


  1. In the spirit of government accountability, it is always beneficial defining ways to give the highest degree of urban planning that supports the collaboration between citizens of Emeryville, businesses and elected officials. Let us all move forward and continue to build a city that gives residences and children the high degree of livability.

    Tito Young, Citizen of Emeryville

  2. Michael Webber, 510-830-8755 or leave a message on Google Voice at 510-761-5618.